Club Call - every Thursday

KICKHAM’S, CREGGAN: In collaboration with Creggan Primary School, the club is holding a Christmas party on Sunday from 10.30am-1.30pm, including a swap shop.

The swap shop is for trading or swapping old or unused GAA gear that can go to another local family with young children starting to play or practice for 2019. All donations collected will go straight to the Saffron Gael.

ST GALL’S: Club and county goalkeeper Chris Kerr and Margaret Lismore from Suicide Awareness will be talking on mental health and wellbeing in the club tonight at 8pm. Open to everyone.

The club is hosting its annual Christmas bazaar on Sunday from 1pm-4pm in the clubrooms on Milltown Row. Everyone is welcome with fun and games for all the family. Entrance is free.

ERIN’S OWN, CARGIN: The club invites you to the 2020 Build update on Sunday at 5pm in the clubrooms. Everyone welcome, refreshments provided.

EDERNEY: Christmas lights switch on, tomorrow at 8pm, St Joseph’s Park.

ST BRONAGH’S: The club senior citizens Christmas party will take place on Sunday in the clubrooms. All our senior citizens are welcome. Doors open at 12.30pm and dinner will be served promptly at 1.30pm, followed by entertainment from local artists and a visit from Santa. If anyone requires a lift to the lunch or would like to donate a prize for the raffle or help out on the day, please leave your details either in Ghan service station, Clarke’s Vivo shop or with any committee member.

ST PATRICK’S, MAYOBRIDGE: Anyone who did not collect their Christmas order for club merchandise can do so tonight from the social club between 6pm and 9pm. This will be the final night for collection.


BALLYMACNAB ROUND TOWERS: The AGM was held in the clubrooms last Wednesday, with the following elected to serve on the committee for 2019: President: Brendan Gribben; Vice-President: Brendan McCone; Chairperson: Mickey McGivern; Vice-Chair: Tony Gribben; Secretary: Nelius Boyle; Assistant Secretary & PRO: Shaun Casey; Treasurer: Kevin Gribben; Assistant Treasurer: John McKee; Development: Colin McKee; Player Reps: Joe Gribben, Chris Loughran; Irish: Vacant; Register: Gary McKee; Youth: Michael Beagan; Children’s: Lauren Keegan; Health: Eileen Canavan; Committee: Richard Gribben, Mark Keegan, Brendan McKee, Mickey Short, Conor McGivern.

Membership for 2019 was set at adult, £30; underage, £10; to be paid to the club register.

KEADY MICHAEL DWYER’S: The AGM is on Sunday in the G McGleenan Pavilion at 5pm.

ROCK ST PATRICK’S: The AGM took place last Sunday night, with the following committee elected for the incoming year: Honorary Presidents: Francis McNally, Peter McLernon, Sally Hoy, John Gourley, Felix McGuire, Frank O'Neill, Jim McCreesh, Seán Ruddy, Eugene Mullan, Paddy Cush; Chairman: Anthony Mullan; Vice-Chair: Niall Mullan; Secretary: Barry Ruddy; Asst. Sec: Paula McGurk; Treasurer: Stephen Carroll; Asst. Treasurer: Mickey McAleer; PRO: Séamus Carroll; Youth Officer: Aidan McGarrity; Children’s Officer: Adrian Nugent; Development Officer: Séamus Donaghy; Health & Wellbeing: Oonagh Mackle; Cultural Officer: Éamon McGarrity; County Committee rep: Colm Mackle; Committee: John McGurk, Cathal Cush, Seán Mallon, Barry Tally, Pat McGuire, Kevin Devlin, Réamonn Gourley, Aislinn Carroll.