Northern Ireland news

Royal honours list 2018 in full

Brendan McGuigan has been honoured with a CBE. Picture by Hugh Russell.
Joanne Sweeney

CB (Companions of the Order of the Bath)

George Gray, lately head of Office of Legislative Counsel NI


Stan Brown, Forensic Science NI chief executive

Janet McCollum, chief executive, Moy Park Ltd

Brendan McGuigan, Chief Inspector of Criminal Justice NI


Dr Ian Clements, Health and Social Care Board chair

Liz Cuddy, board member, Radius Housing

Catherine Duffy, RVH Liver Support Group

Norman Frazer Evans, services to the economy and charity

David Gosnell, Old Bushmills Distillery executive chairman

Brenda Hale, DUP, for political service

Norman Houston, director NI Executive Bureau, Washington DC

Stephen Martin, PSNI assistant chief constable

John McRobert, Department of Infrastructure principal engineer

Edward O'Hare, services to construction industry and entrepreneurship

Barry Valentine, barrister-at-law


Peter Stewart Agnew, MoD senior executive officer

William Ashe, councillor and former mayor, Mid and East Antrim Council

June Isobel Best, services to people with disabilities, Moira

Sara Jane Booth, services to women's football

Margaret Cameron, services to policing

Susan Alayne Campbell, principal, Magherafelt Nursery School

Linda Chambers, Ballybeen Women's Centre Pre-School

Janice Clarke, services to health and social care and community in Carryduff

Robert Drennan, PSNI detective chief superintendent

Dr Heather Mary Dunn, services to cardiac care

Thomas William Givans, Dungannon Rotary Club member

Margaret Grayson, NI Cancer Research Consumer Forum chair

John William Kelly, services to motor industry and north Belfast community

Eamonn Magee, principal, St Patrick's and St Brigid's PS, Ballycastle

Jeanie Martin, scientist, NI kidney transplant programme

David McCallum, services to housing

James McCrum, services to Rathfriland Farmers Co-op Society Ltd

Lynette McHendry, fundraiser and educator in inflammatory breast cancer, Larne

Paula McIntyre, chief and broadcaster, Portstewart

Bernadette Michaelides, services to community nursing, Eglinton

Ronald Gordon Nicholl, firefighter, Antrim

Sarah Therese Quinlan, Children's Heartbeat Trust chief executive

William Raymond Semple, founder, Moyola Precision Engineering Ltd, Derry

Judith Margaret Totten, MD of Upstream Working Capital Ltd, Bangor

Jannine Waddell, Waddell Media, services to independent television production

Hilda Margaret Winter, proprietor of Dan Winter's House, Loughgall


Siobhan Mary Allister, for charitable services, Fermanagh

Joseph Henry Berry, services to music and the community in Newry

Denis Henry Black, firefighter, Cookstown

James Arthur Bowron, services to cricket, Antrim

John Maurice Chambers, services to equestrian sport, Omagh

Keith John Clarke, services to charity

Eleanor Marshall Deans, services to community, Derry

Cliona Donnelly, services to music and young people

Lowry Alexander Ferguson, services to community, Co Tyrone

Margaret Ellen Gray, services to Ulster Garden Scheme

William Arthur Gribben, services to Ulster branch of IRFU and disability sports

Evelyn Elizabeth Hanna, services to the community, Down

Frances Hannaway, services to the community

Maureen Hawe, services to the community, Castlecaulfield

James Somerville Henderson, services to RSPBA

Margaret Iris Henderson, services to the community

Ivan Hunter, Royal Naval Association

James Richard Johnston, RUC George Cross Association, Armagh

Noreen Elizabeth Kavanagh, services to the community

Dr Colin Kenny, services to diabetes care

Samuel David Briers Larmour, services to boxing and community relations

Margaret Kathleen Livingston, Bronte Society secretary

Jennifer Elizabeth Livingstone, services to community, Armagh

Patricia Lock, School of History, Anthropology, Philosophy and Politics, Queen's University

Margaret Rose Marley, voluntary services, Derry

John David Mathers. Proprietor Newforge House, Magheralin

Dr Kelvin John McCracken, for voluntary services, Ballynahinch

William Hugh McFetridge, services to sport

Mary McClean, services to the community

James Ronald McMurray, services to education

Robert Morrow, services to community, Glenarm

Walter Bruce Mullan, services to the Boys' Brigade, Stewartstown

Jacqueline Neill, services to education

Geraldine Ann O'Kane, services to peace building in Whitewell, Belfast

Robert Alfred Parke, services to the community in Eglinton

Thomas John Patrick, charitable service, Cookstown

Kenneth John Hilary Pullin, services to archaeology and heritage

Matthew Ritchie, services to older people in Larne

Patricia Morven Roulston, PSNI, Belfast

Diana Rudd, services to girlguiding and young people in Caw, Co Derry

Marie Louise Skelton, NI Court Service, for charitable and voluntary service

Rhona Phylis Stanex, The Belles of Belmont Ladies Club, east Belfast

George Markby Thornton, services to cross-community relations in Enniskillen

Anne Veck, services to figure skating, Ballymena

Paul Wallace, head gardener, Queen's University Belfast

John Samuel York. Volunteer Young Witness Service, NSPCC

QPM (Queen's Police Medal

PSNI inspector Andrew Glen Archibald

PSNI detective superintendent Noel Christopher Mullan

PSNI detective constable Paul Stanton Slaine

QAM (Queen's Ambulance Medal)

Ambulance Service paramedic Richard John Bendall

Enjoy reading the Irish News?

Subscribe now to get full access