Arts

Gig guide: Live music for the week ahead

Joan As Police Woman plays The Black Box in Belfast on August 14

Today

George Ezra – Custom House Square, Belfast

Trucker Diablo, Nasa Assassin, Divides Unfold – The Pavilion, Belfast

Surf Green, Newt, Crisis etc – Foundry, Belfast

Joshua Burnside, Derek Ryan, Explosion Sound System etc – Stendhal Festival, Limavady

Saturday August 11

Olly Murs – Falls Park, Belfast

Join Me In The Pines – Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast

Framewerk Sleepover – St Martin's Church, Belfast

Camille O’Sullivan – EastSide Arts Festival Big Top, CS Lewis Square, Belfast

Declan O’Rourke – Seamus Heaney Homeplace, Bellaghy

ASIWYFA, Wood Burning Savages, Embrace etc – Stendhal Festival, Limavady

The Hardchargers – Alley Arts Centre, Strabane

Sunday August 12

John Prine – The Ulster Hall, Belfast

Ursula Burns, Joby Fox, Anthony Toner – Trouble Songs, EastSide Visitor Centre, Belfast

Monday August 13

Steven Page (Barenaked Ladies), Craig Northey, Kevin Fox – The Empire, Belfast

Tuesday August 14

Joan As Police Woman – The Black Box, Belfast

Devildriver – The Limelight, Belfast

Tethers, Gnarkats – McHugh's, Belfast

Wednesday August 15

Richard Thompson – The Empire, Belfast

Mosmo Strange, Anto & The Echoes etc – The Limelight 2, Belfast

Thursday August 16

Touts, Dirty Faces – McHugh's, Belfast

Hex Hue – Tropical Ravine, Botanic Gardens, Belfast

Cherym, SLT, Alder – BarZu, Derry

King Cedar – Studio 1A, Bangor

Friday August 17

Graham Bonnet Band, Conjuring Fate – The Limelight 2, Belfast

Full of Hell, Unyielding Love – Voodoo, Belfast

Saturday August 18

Rancour, Last Wishes, Over Being Under etc –Freakout Fest, Warzone Centre, Belfast

Sasha & Digweed etc – Custom House Square, Belfast

So Long Until The Seance, Ravenlight – The Limelight, Belfast, 5pm

The Skallions – The Black Box, Belfast, 1pm

Sunday August 19

John Grant, Hannah Peel – Open House Festival, Bangor Seafront

Mean Mary – Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast

Monday August 20

Kasabian – Custom House Square, Belfast

Tuesday August 21

Frankie Cosmos, Squarehead – Voodoo, Belfast

Wednesday August 22

Billy Talent – The Limelight 1, Belfast

Travis – Custom House Square, Belfast

Belly (Canadian rapper) – The Limelight 2, Belfast

Thursday August 23

Kodaline etc – Custom House Square, Belfast

Iarla Ó Lionáird & Steve Cooney – The Lyric, Belfast

Enjoy reading the Irish News?

Subscribe from just £1 for the first month to get full access

Arts

Today's horoscope

Horoscope


See a different horoscope: