Other Sports

Cathal Toal to meet Thomas Mackle in Ulster Roadbowls final

Mickey Hannaway and Barry Mallon, representing Armagh in Thurles Last Saturday
Andy Watters

THE Men’s Ulster Senior Roadbowls final will take place on the Knappagh Road on Sunday at 4pm.

Cathal Toal takes on Thomas Mackle in a decider not to be missed and the winner will go on to meet David Murphy in the All-Ireland final.


Ulster U12 Championship, sponsored by Philip White Tyres

Tuesday, July 3

U12 Ulster final

7pm, Moy Point: Ethan Hughes v Ciaran Corrigan; 7.40pm: McKenna's Lane: Challenge Score

Seamus Fox Cup, sponsored by McMullen & O'Donnell Windows

Saturday, July 7

1pm, Moy Point (Grade 2): Johnny Kelly v Shane Mullen v Shane Feighan; 1.45pm, Horse Sign (Grade 2): David Clarke v Joe Shortt v Patrick Mackle

Sunday, July 8

11am, Moy Point (Grade 4): Ciaran Corrigan v Karl Donnelly v Dylan Connolly; 11.40am - McKenna's Lane (Grade 4): Mickey Daly v John Lennon v Joe O'Neill (+ standing shot)


Friday, July 6

Chapel, 7pm: Ladies’ Senior: Kelly Mallon v Siobhan Mackle v Erin Connolly (Ref: Padraig/mkrs: Paddy O, JK and Kevin Conlon

O'Neill's, 8.15pm: Boys’ U14: Ciaran Corrigan v Cathal Maguire (Ref and mkrs as above)

Saturday, July 7

Chapel, 3:30pm: Junior A semi-final: Sean Donnelly v Kevin McQuade (Ref: Maurice/mkrs: John McK, Cormac and Patrick Tierney)

Sunday, July 8

Chapel, 11am: Boys’ U18 semi-final: Ronan Toal v Caoimhin McGleenan (ref: Paddy O/mkrs: Martin Mullan, Stevie McGurk and Patrick Conlon)

Bol Chumann Na Meirleach

Tuesday, July 3

Jackie Connolly Cup, 6.30pm: Paul Hughes and Eddie Mallon v Ciaran Hughes and Erin Connolly

7pm Challenge score

Thursday, July 5

6.30pm, Malachy Lappin & Joe Darragh (+1) v Joe Shortt and Malacy Quigley (+1)

7pm Nico Kelly & Raymond Finnegan v Martin Malone & Marty Cullinane

Saturday, July 7

1pm Gerald McCluskey & Mo Malone v Bilko Quigley & Shorty John Grimley; 1.30pm Challenge score

Sunday, July 8

11am Conor Crilly & Cal Morgan v Ike Gribben & Shay Gamble; 11.30am Daire Connolly & Eamonn Connolly v Winner of (Paul Hughes/Eddie Mallon v Ciaran Hughes/Erin Connolly)

Keady Tassagh

11am Martin McGaughey and Brendan McGaughey v Tony Traynor and Adrian Rafferty; 12pm: Frankie McGleenon and Gerard Rafferty (m) v Frank Nugent and Brian Gorman.


Sunday, July 8

Hauliers Cup, sponsored by Garvey Transport: 11.15am: Eoin Hughes vs Gerry Boylan; 11.45am: Eddie Connolly v Jane O’Neill; 12.15pm: Fergal McCreesh vs Jarlath Devlin.

Tieve Tara

11am, Finger post: Sean Dillan v Franco Oliver +2; 12pm Davy Clark vs Johnny Kelly; 2pm Jake Cullan & Eddie Connolly vs Conor Daly & Damian Daly

Rock Road

Sunday, July 8

11am: Damian Gribben v Minty Lyttle; 11.45 Keith Campbell vs Seamus O’Neill.


Sunday, July 8

Hughes, 11:30am: Steven and Hugh McCann v Seamie Carr and Ciaran Morgan.

Low line Shane Morgan Cup, 12.30pm: Paddy Mone v Sean Hughes or John Grimley.

Enjoy reading the Irish News?

Subscribe from just £1 to get full access


Other Sports