More Hurling and camogie news

League relegation looms for Derry or Armagh hurlers

Seamus Mullan
Allianz HL Division 2B relegation play-off: Derry v Armagh, Ballyshannon, 1pm This afternoon Derry senior hurlers head to Ballyshannon - a rather strange venue for the two counties to meet-to face Armagh in a relegation play-off - after what can only be described as a frustrating and disappointing Allianz Hurling league campaign.

Antrim and Down clash for spot in Leinster U21 Hurling Championship

Andy Watters
Ulster U21 Hurling Championship play-off: Antrim U21 v Down U21 (today, Davitt Park, 3pm) A PLACE in the first play-off round of the Leinster U21 Hurling Championship and the chance to mix it with the likes of Dublin and Kilkenny is the prize on offer for today’s winners in Lurgan.

Video: St Kieran's dreaming of glory

St Kieran's College manager Tom Hogan outlined the 'dream' for his young charges after beating Ardscoil Ris Limerick to reach the Masita GAA All Ireland Senior Hurling Croke Cup Final.

Missed chances cost Antrim hurlers their place in top flight

From Brendan Crossan in Dunloy
Allianz National League Division 1B relegation play-off: Antrim 0-17 Laois 1-16: YESTERDAY’S relegation showdown will be remembered for two things: the horrendous chill that gripped Dunloy and the 17 wides that undoubtedly cost Antrim their place in Division 1B next season.

Down will ''empty the tank'' against Mayo says hurling boss Marty Mallon

Padraig Kelly
Allianz Hurling League: Division 2 final: Sunday (1pm): Kingspan Breffni Park: Down v Mayo DOWN and the Division 2B final have been on a two-year cycle recently and the Ardsmen will be hoping that it’s third time lucky against Mayo in Kingspan Breffni tomorrow afternoon.

Today's horoscope


See a different horoscope: