Euro 2016

Northern Ireland squad numbers for Euro 2016

The Northern Ireland squad leaving Belfast City Airport for their Euro 2016 campaign
Andy Watters

Michael O’Neill has announced Northern Ireland’s squad numbers ahead of this summer’s Euro 2016 Championship.

O’Neill, who announced his squad for France on Saturday, has given his players their numbers for the tournament, which starts June 10.

Northern Ireland begin their European campaign against Poland on June 12 in Nice, and have revealed that Hamilton Academical goalkeeper, Michael McGovern, will wear the number one jersey.

McGovern, who replaced Roy Carroll as first choice ‘keeper half way through qualifying due to illness, may maintain his place for NI’s opener, if these squad numbers are significant to O’Neill’s planned starting line-up.

Millwall’s Shane Ferguson has claimed the number three shirt, while the man of the moment, Will Grigg, will wear number nine. New boy, Conor Washington, has the number 11 top ahead of his first potential competitive cap for Northern Ireland, having scored two in his three appearances so far.

Kyle Lafferty has kept the number 10 shirt which seen him score seven goals during qualifying, while Oliver Norwood and Jamie Ward will also stay with their squad numbers through the qualifiers, 16 and 19 respectively.

The Northern Ireland squad numbers for Euro 2016 are as follows:

1 Michael McGovern 

2 Conor McLaughlin 

3 Shane Ferguson 

4 Gareth McAuley 

5 Jonathan Evans 

6 Chris Baird 

7 Niall McGinn 

8 Steve Davis 

9 Will Grigg 

10 Kyle Lafferty 

11 Conor Washington

12 Roy Carroll 

13 Cory Evans

14 Stuart Dallas

15 Luke McCullough 

16 Oliver Norwood

 17 Patrick McNair 

18 Aaron Hughes 

19 Jamie Ward 

20 Craig Cathcart

21 Josh Magennis 

22 Lee Hodson

23 Alan Mannus

Euro 2016

Today's horoscope


See a different horoscope: