Seven NI entrepreneurs vie for prestigious award

Gary and Andrew Irwin from Bedeck Limited are finalists in the 20th EY Entrepreneur of the Year awards
Gareth McKeown

SEVEN of the north's top entrepreneurs will compete tonight for the top prizes at the 20th EY Entrepreneur of the Year gala awards.

Patrick McAliskey (Novosco), Gary and Andrew Irwin (Bedeck Limited), Patrick McCann (Simplyfruit Ltd), Trevor Annon (The Mount Charles Group), Darragh Cullen (Edge Innovate) and Brendan Monaghan (Neueda) are the Northern Ireland representatives at the all-island awards in the Citywest Hotel.

The prestigious business awards programme is divided into three categories - Emerging, Industry and International - with eight finalists chosen per category.

A winner will be selected from each of the three categories and from these three winners, an overall winner will be announced and crowned as EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2017. The overall winner will then go on to represent Ireland at the World Entrepreneur Of The Year™ Awards in Monaco in June 2018, competing against over 60 leading entrepreneurs from across the globe.

Enjoy reading the Irish News?

Subscribe from just £1 for the first month to get full access