More Arts news

Noise Annoys: The return of Belfast's Curfew Festival

David Roy
ONCE an essential annual fixture for Belfast's alternative music scene in the 00s, the Curfew Festival was staged every July to counteract the traditional slump in live shows which coincided with the Twelfth 'festivities'.

Gig guide: Live music for the week ahead

David Roy
Today The The – Mandela Hall, QUBSU, Belfast Strangle Wire, Senzar, No Great Loss etc – Voodoo, Belfast The Divils, The Vibes, The Skallions etc – Live Injection Ska Festival, Oh Yeah, Belfast Stu Daly (Chewing On Tinfoil), Guihelm, Fox Colony etc – The Sunflower, Belfast Leon Vynehall – The Black Box, Belfast Surf Green, Sit Tight, Hit The B Button etc – McHugh’s, Belfast Thursday July 12 No Spill Blood, Slomatics, Wild Rocket etc – Curfew Festival, Voodoo, Belfast Thrash Hat, Junk Drawer, Catalan etc – Curfew Festival, The Black Box, Belfast Friday July 13 Doyle (ex-Misfits) – Voodoo, Belfast Saturday July 14 Rosco's Riot, Skypilot, Dead Addiction – The Limelight 2, Belfast, 5pm Tuesday July 17 Les Pantalons, Michael D Wynn, A Standard Model – The Sunflower, Belfast Thursday July 19 Ghost Office, Hot Cops (Carl solo), Shrug Life etc – A Litany Of Failures, Jaja Studios, Belfast Kid Trench, Whale Talk, Ember Trails, SX-70 – 39 Gordon Street, Belfast Foreign Owl, Alpha Twin, Shöto, Louise Moore – BarZu, Derry Damien Dempsey, Soma House Band – St Malachy's GAC, Castlewellan Friday July 20 Jet – The Limelight 1, Belfast New Pagans, Joshua Burnside, Catalan etc – Coaster, Atlantic Bar & Babushka, Portrush Cathy Jordan – King's Inn, Castlewellan Saturday July 21 New Pagans, Catalan, Sister Ghost – The Empire, Belfast Drakonis, Overoth, Rupturation – The Limelight 2, Belfast, 5pm Lavengro, A Great Quiet – Bar Sub, QUBSU, Belfast The Ollam – St Malachy's GAC, Castlewellan Grainne Holland – King's Inn, Castlewellan Sunday July 22 Sharon Shannon – St Malachy's GAC, Castlewellan Monday July 23 Ministry, Chelsea Wolfe – The Limelight, Belfast Tuesday July 24 Ulaid & Duke Special – Market Place Theatre, Armagh Wednesday July 25 Steve Earle & The Dukes – The Limelight, Belfast Aidan Moffat & RM Hubbert, Siobhan Wilson – The Black Box, Belfast Thursday July 26 The Wedding Present – The Limelight 2, Belfast Emma Langford – The Sunflower, Belfast David Browne Murray – Green Room, The Black Box, Belfast Friday July 27 And So I Watch You From Afar, Mojo Fury, Robocobra Quartet etc – Goodbye Mandela Hall, Mandela Hall, QUBSU, Belfast .

Today's horoscope

Horoscope


See a different horoscope: