Arts

Gig guide: Live music for the week ahead

Black Stone Cherry play The Ulster Hall in Belfast on Thursday July 18

Saturday July 13

Arnocorps – Voodoo, Belfast

Sunday July 14

Ded Rabbit, Lassyu – Anchor Bar, Newcastle

Tuesday July 16

Mono – Voodoo, Belfast

Wednesday July 17

Junior Brother, Buí – The Sunflower, Belfast

KT Tunstall, Tony McHugh – St Malachy's Church, Castlewellan

Thursday July 18

Black Stone Cherry – The Ulster Hall, Belfast

John Andrews Band, Aeons, Cloakroom Q – The Bear and The Doll, Belfast

TPM, Waking Android, Steve Loc Ft ODC – Voodoo, Belfast

Liam Ó Maonlaí & The Soma House Band – St Malachy's GAC, Castlewellan

Friday July 19

Girlschool – The Limelight 2, Belfast

Problem Patterns, Gender Chores, Neptune M – The 343, Belfast

Junk Drawer – Sandinos, Derry

Honeyfeet, Cormac Neeson – St Malachy's GAC, Castlewellan

Saturday July 20

Pete Doherty – The Limelight, Belfast

Mosmo Strange, Alpha Twin, Sugarwolf etc – Speakeasy, Belfast, 5pm

Molarbear, So Much For The Sun, Axecatcher – Voodoo, Belfast

Gin Palace, Paul & The Meanie, Aeons etc – The Empire, Belfast

Queen Bonobo, Velvet Alibi, Comrade Hat etc – Queen Bonobo's Mid-Summer Party, Bennigans, Derry

Wildheat, Red House, JustG etc – Beanstock, The Little Green Allotments, Lisburn

Sunday July 21

Podracer, Recovery, Beyond Repair – Bennigans, Derry

Wednesday July 24

Saving Grace, The 4 of Us – The Waterfront Hall, Belfast

Octopoulpe, Gas Hands, Mymanmike, The Scuntz – Voodoo, Belfast

Thursday July 25

Junk Drawer, Ghost Office, Special Guest – Ulster Sports Club, Belfast

Pascalwillnotsurvivethis, Willoware Jackson, Blxxd etc – 39 Gordon Street, Belfast

Friday July 26

Kerbdog, Duellists –The Limelight 2, Belfast

New Valley Wolves, Petty Youth, Delusional Silence, Paper Tigers - The Cow Bay, Belfast

Lonely Astronauts, Search Party, Zeroes & Ones – The Pavilion, Belfast

Saturday July 27

Rival Sons – The Limelight, Belfast

Lúnasa, Ulaid, Ríoghnach Connolly – The Lyric, Belfast

Boss Sound Manifesto, Swall Monkey, DBM etc – The Palm House, Belfast

Surf Green, Romeo Romeo Indigo, Crisis – The Music Yard, Larne.

Jealous of The Birds, Catalan!, Arvo Party etc – Coaster, Atlantic Bar and Babushka!, Portrush

Sunday July 28

Peggy Seeger – Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast

Chinese Newspaper, The Barbiturates – Bennigans, Derry

Enjoy reading the Irish News?

Subscribe from just £1 for the first month to get full access

Arts

Today's horoscope

Horoscope


See a different horoscope: