Arts

Gig guide: Live music for the week ahead

Nick Oliveri is at Voodoo in Belfast on Thursday April 11

Today

The Toasters – The Palm House, Belfast

Fears, Steven Henry – The 343, Belfast

Afterlight, Conjecture 42, A 1,000 Days Gone etc – The Pavilion, Belfast

Saturday April 6

Ye Vagabonds – Duncairn Arts Centre, Belfast

Cute Is What We Aim For, Saywecanfly, Dream Awake – The Palm House, Belfast

Touts – Culturlann, Derry

Jizzy Pearl, Steve Pearce – Diamond Rock Club, Ahoghill

Villa In France, Sleeping Outside, blxxd etc – The Atlantic, Portrush

Monday April 8

Problem Patterns, Buí, Gender Chores – McHugh's, Belfast

Tuesday April 9

Ingested, Zombified, Congenital Abnormalities – Voodoo, Belfast

Wednesday April 10

King Cedar, Kippysmuse, La Fours – Oh Yeah, Belfast

Thursday April 11

Nick Oliveri, New Valley Wolves, Mosmo Strange – Voodoo, Belfast

Bear's Den – The Limelight, Belfast

Joby Fox, Ursula Burns – Trouble Songs, Island Arts Centre, Lisburn

Friday April 12

New Pagans – The 343, Belfast

Wookalily – Strand Arts Centre, Belfast

Glen Hansard – St Columb's Hall, Derry

Saturday April 13

True Tides – Voodoo, Belfast

Amanda St John & Friends – Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast

Ben Heffernan – The Sunflower, Belfast

Glen Hansard – St Columb's Hall, Derry

Eric Bell Trio, Electric Vultures – Atlantic Bar, Portrush

Tuesday April 16

Bronagh Broderick – The Sunflower, Belfast

Wednesday April 17

Billy Lockett – The Limelight 2, Belfast

Valium, Red House, The Fake Flirtations – Voodoo, Belfast

Thursday April 18

Dead Witches, Conjurer, Bailer etc – Crypt of The Riff Vol 3, Voodoo, Belfast

The Tony Strickland Quartet, Jack Reid – McHugh's, Belfast

Friday April 19

Dean Friedman – Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast

Hudson Taylor – Sandinos, Derry

Saturday April 20

Gavin James – The Ulster Hall, Belfast

An Orchestral Rendition of Dr Dre: 2001 – The Limelight, Belfast

Tom Speight – Voodoo, Belfast

Sonja Sleator, Glass Wings, Ethan Hanna etc – The Pavilion, Belfast

Mike Tramp, Philip McCarroll – Diamond Rock Club, Ahoghill

Wednesday April 24

Bowling For Soup – The Limelight, Belfast

Thursday April 25

Robert Sarazin Blake, Junior Johnson – The Sunflower, Belfast

Friday April 26

Paul McKenna Band – Duncairn Arts Centre, Belfast

Kneecap – Sandinos, Derry

Enjoy reading the Irish News?

Subscribe from just £1 for the first month to get full access

Arts

Today's horoscope

Horoscope


See a different horoscope: