Arts

Gig guide: Live music for the week ahead

Touts headline the Nerve Centre in Derry on Saturday December 23

Today

Inishowen Gospel Choir, Velvet Alibi, Comrade Hat etc – Echo Echo Studios, Derry

Thrillhouse, Unbelievable Lake, Blackguard etc – The Underground, Draperstown

Saturday December 23

The Sabrejets, Los Reyes – Time To Be Proud Xmas Party, The Pavilion, Belfast

Touts, Mosmo Strange, SLT – Nerve Centre, Derry

Wednesday December 27

The Nameless, Bam Bam and The Calling, Fremonte etc – The Gweedore, Derry

Thursday December 28

Andy White – The American Bar, Belfast

Friday December 29

Ryan Vail, Joshua Burnside – The MAC, Belfast

The Emerald Armada, Nathan O'Regan, Orchid Collective etc – The Empire, Belfast

Bry – Elmwood Hall, Belfast

Cherym, RadioFreePalestine, Gorilla Warfare – The Nerve Centre, Derry

Slow Place Like Home, Foreign Owl, Stephen McCauley – Bennigan's, Derry

Saturday December 30

The Bonnevilles, The Crossfire Hurricanes, The Groundlings etc – The Speakeasy, QUBSU, Belfast

Sunday December 31

NI Soul Troop – The Empire, Belfast

Tuesday January 2

Electric Octopus – The Menagerie, Belfast

Wednesday January 3

Crywink, Rosseau, Ghost Office etc – Voodoo, Belfast

Thursday January 4

Sharon Shannon – Market Place Theatre, Armagh

Friday January 5

Robyn G Shiels, Reevah, Joel Harkin etc – The Empire, Belfast

Ibibio Sound Machine – The Black Box, Belfast

Saturday January 6

The 4 of Us – The Black Box, Belfast, 2pm

DJ Yoda – Stranger Things Mixtape, The Black Box, Belfast

Monday January 8

Unyielding Love, No Great Loss, Nolan – The Menagerie, Belfast

Friday January 12

Booka Brass Band – The Black Box, Belfast

Ports, Paddy Nash, Paul Casey – Millennium Forum, Derry

Saturday January 13

The Irish Video Game Orchestra – The Black Box, Belfast, 2pm

Wolfgang Flür – The Black Box, Belfast

Sunday January 14

Nuala Kennedy – The Black Box, Belfast, 3pm

Monday January 15

Motionless In White, Ice Nine Kills – Mandela Hall, QUBSU, Belfast

Wednesday January 17

God Mother, Ilenkus – Voodoo, Belfast

Saffyre – The Black Box, 3pm

Thursday January 18

Bernadette Morris – Duke of York, Belfast

Friday January 19

Steel Panther – The Limelight, Belfast

Three Trapped Tigers, Blue Whale, Wasps – The Empire, Belfast

Brand New Friend – Duke of York, Belfast

Enjoy reading the Irish News?

Subscribe before January 31st to receive a FREE month of The Irish News Digital

Arts

Today's horoscope

Horoscope


See a different horoscope: