Arts

Gig guide: Live music for the week ahead

Altan play Clonard Monastery in Belfast on Tuesday August 1

Today

Electric Octopus, Black Chapels, Mongol Gentleman's Club etc –Voodoo, Belfast.

David Gray – Soma Festival, Down Cathedral, Downpatrick.

Saturday July 22

Lore, Niamh McGlinchey – The Black Box, Belfast.

Arnocorps – The Empire, Belfast.

Mosmo Strange, Part Time Pilots, Lost Avenue etc – Cavalcade Festival, INF Club, Omagh.

Wednesday July 26

Chuck Prophet & The Mission Express – The Errigle, Belfast.

Kate Nash, Skating Polly – The Limelight 2, Belfast.

Thursday July 27

Central Cities, Fox Colony, Buffalos Bay etc – Voodoo, Belfast.

Friday July 28

Plague Artists, Rosco's Riot, The Crossfire Hurricanes – Voodoo, Belfast.

Aislinn Logan, Mark Loughrey – Town Square, Belfast.

Saturday July 29

The Winter Passing, Aaron Shanley & The Horror Tongues, Voxxen etc – The Empire, Belfast.

The Mahones, United Bottles, Suckin' Diesel – Voodoo, Belfast.

East 17 – Skylite Room, Warrenpoint.

Tuesday August 1

Altan – Clonard Monastery, Belfast.

Thursday August 3

Alana Henderson – Maven, Belfast.

Friday August 4

Elder Druid, Electric Octopus, Zlatanera etc – Voodoom, Voodoo, Belfast.

Kaz Hawkins – Park Avenue Hotel, Belfast.

Saturday August 5

Daniel Wang – The Bear & Doll, Belfast.

The 19th Street Band – Goat's Toe, Bangor

Wednesday August 9

Hannah McPhillimy, Anthony Toner – St Martin's Church, Ballymacarrett.

Thursday August 10

Ken Haddock & Arco String Quartet – Willowfield Parish Church, Belfast.

Becky & The Holograms etc – The Empire, Belfast.

Dana Masters – Market Place Theatre, Armagh.

Friday August 11

Above & Beyond – Custom House Square, Belfast.

Bosco Ramos, Mosmo Strange, Paranoids etc – Voodoo, Belfast.

Holly Macve – Studio 1A Theatre, Bangor.

Ash etc – Stendhal Festival, Ballymully Cottage Farm, Limavady.

Saturday August 12

Gareth Dunlop – Eastside Arts Festival, Tumble Circus Big Top, CS Lewis Square, Belfast.

Christopher Steenson, Richard Bailie and Constance Keane – I Am Sitting In A Vault, Framework Gallery, Belfast.

The Magic Numbers etc – Stendhal Festival, Ballymully Cottage Farm, Limavady.

John Prine & Sturgill Simpson – Strule Arts Centre, Omagh.

Nadia Reid – Studio 1A Theatre, Bangor.

Sunday August 13

Ciaran Lavery – Eastside Arts Festival, Tumble Circus Big Top, CS Lewis Square, Belfast.

Enjoy reading the Irish News?

Subscribe from just £1 for the first month to get full access

Today's horoscope

Horoscope


See a different horoscope: